Sanwo-Olu wins Lagos State APC Primaries

Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Tuesday, emerged winner of the Lagos State All Progressives Congress primary election held in the State. Sanwo-Olu polled a total of 970,851 votes, while current Governor of the state, Ambode, polled 72,901 votes in all 245 wards of the state.

However, the election was initially declared null and void by the Chairman of the National working committee panel of the election, Clement Ebri, because of the open ballot method employed. But was overridden by Tunji Balogun,State Chairman of the party.

Mr. Ebri did not say why he made a U-turn on his stance of Tuesday, amidst intense politicking from party leaders in the state over the 12-hour period, but Oshiomhole was reported to have said Mr Ebri’s panel was sent to Lagos to collate results and not actually conduct the exercise, which took place in 245 wards across the state.

“Following this result, I, Clement Ebri, the chairman of the Lagos State APC Governorship Primary Committee, hereby declare Babajide Sanwo-olu the winner of that election.”



Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2016 Click Mag Theme. Theme by MVP Themes, powered by WordPress.

To Top